Board of Directors

Winona Health benefits from the generous commitment of time and talent of a volunteer board of directors made up of local business and community members. The board is responsible for establishing Winona Health’s strategic direction, quality and safety and financial oversight and setting organizational policy. These individuals are committed to guiding Winona Health in its mission to improve the health and well-being of the greater Winona area community while remaining a strong and independent, not-for-profit community-owned healthcare system. There are five subcommittees of the board including:

  • Community Engagement
  • Executive
  • Finance and Audit
  • Quality and Safety
  • Strategic Forecasting

Scott Biesanz, Director
President, Goodson Manufacturing Company Inc.

Steve Blue, Director
President & CEO, Miller Felpax Corporation

Scott Birdsall, MD, Director
Winona Health Obstetrics & Gynecology

Matthew Broghammer, DO

Matthew Broghammer, DO, Director
Winona Health General Surgery


Sandra Burke, Director
Executive Director of Winona Volunteer Services


Vicki Decker, Director
Community Volunteer


Greg Evans, President/Chief Banking Officer, Merchant’s Bank

Toni Highum

Toni Highum, Director
Senior System Analyst, J.R. Watkins Co.

Hugh Miller

Hugh Miller, Director
President & CEO, RTP Company

Ken Mogren, Chairman of the Board
Retired President, Winona Agency, Inc.

Rachelle Schultz

Rachelle Schultz, President/CEO, Winona Health


Kim Schwab, Director
Community Volunteer

Mark Wagner

Mark Wagner, Director
Engineering Team Leader,
Watlow Controls

Print Friendly